Device Diff

I have a Galaxy A26 5G and I'm looking at the Galaxy A27 5G

Only the differences are shown. 12 specs stay the same.

Updates & AI1 gain · 1 change
  • Security updates until

    March 2031›July 2032

    Galaxy A26 5G: Samsung US lists security updates until March 31, 2031. Galaxy A27 5G: Samsung US lists security updates until July 31, 2032. Galaxy A26 5G (Samsung US spec data) · Galaxy A27 5G (Samsung US spec data)

    What does this mean?

    The month Samsung's promise of security updates for this phone runs until: the date Samsung's own page gives, or worked out from the number of years Samsung announced, counted from when the phone came out.

    A phone bought later or used has fewer years left. "No longer updated" means the phone is no longer on Samsung's list of phones that get security updates.

    Matters most if: You plan to keep the phone for years, or you're buying one used.

  • Android at launch

    Android 15›Android 16

    What does this mean?

    The version of Android, Google's phone software, that was installed when the phone first came out. Samsung adds its own design and features on top, called One UI (TouchWiz on older phones).

    A Galaxy moves to newer Android versions through updates, so this shows where it started, not what it runs today.

Price1 unconfirmed

Price check

Galaxy A27 5G — price not confirmed by Samsung

What your Galaxy A26 5G sells for

Links open in a new tab. Prices are set by each seller and change daily.

  • Starting price

    $299.99›Price not confirmed by Samsung

    What does this mean?

    What Samsung charged in the US when the phone launched, for the version with the least storage, before sales tax. Phones from before about 2014 were often priced with a two-year carrier contract.

    This is not what it costs today: check the used and refurbished links for current prices. If Samsung has not confirmed a price, the site shows "Price not confirmed by Samsung".

Camera2 losses
  • Ultra wide camera

    8 MP›5 MP

    What does this mean?

    The resolution in megapixels (MP) of the ultra wide camera: the lens that fits the most into the frame.

    Use it for group photos, rooms and landscapes when you can't step back.

    Matters most if: You shoot group photos, small rooms or landscapes.

  • Front camera

    13 MP›12 MP

    What does this mean?

    The resolution in megapixels (MP) of the selfie camera on the front.

    A higher number keeps more detail in selfies and video calls, but light and processing matter as much.

Screen1 change
  • Screen type

    Super AMOLED›Super AMOLED, Infinity-O Display

    What does this mean?

    The type of screen, in Samsung's own words, such as Super AMOLED or Dynamic AMOLED 2X. AMOLED screens light each dot on its own, so black areas are truly black.

    The name alone does not tell you how bright or sharp a screen is, so compare the brightness, resolution and refresh rate rows.

Design & buttons2 changes · 1 unconfirmed
  • Size (mm)

    164.0 x 77.5 x 7.7›162.4 x 78.2 x 7.8

    What does this mean?

    The phone's size in millimeters (mm): height x width x depth (thickness). 25.4 mm is 1 inch.

    Height and width tell you whether it fits your pocket and hand; depth is how thick it is.

  • Materials

    Corning Glass cover material›Not stated by Samsung

    What does this mean?

    What the outside of the phone is made of: the cover glass over the screen and back, and the frame around the edge, as Samsung lists them.

    Glass names such as Corning Gorilla Glass Victus or Gorilla Armor are tougher generations of glass; a titanium or aluminum frame changes the weight and feel more than the strength in daily use.

  • Water and dust resistance

    IP67›IP64

    What does this mean?

    A standard code for how well the phone keeps out dust and water. The first digit is dust (6 means dust-tight) and the second is water (8 is the highest of the usual ratings).

    Samsung tests in fresh water; salt water, pools and soapy water are not covered, and the protection can wear off over time.

Charging & connections1 change · 1 unconfirmed
  • Wired charging

    Not stated by Samsung›Up to 25W

    What does this mean?

    How fast the phone charges with a cable, in Samsung's words, such as Super Fast Charging (25W or 45W). W (watts) is how much power the charger can deliver.

    The top speed needs a charger and cable that support it; recent Galaxy phones come with a cable but no charger.

    Matters most if: You often need a quick top-up before heading out.

  • SIM

    Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + Embedded SIM›Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + eSIM + MicroSD / Dual eSIM + MicroSD (Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM)

    What does this mean?

    Which SIM the phone takes: a SIM card from your carrier in a tray (nano SIM), an eSIM (a digital SIM built into the phone), or both. Samsung lists the combinations, such as "SIM 1 + eSIM".

    Whether you can use eSIM depends on your carrier and country. Some versions of a model take two SIM cards, others one SIM card and an eSIM.

    Matters most if: You travel abroad or want two phone lines on one phone.

    More in the glossary →

Chip & storage1 change
  • Chip

    Exynos 1380›Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm)

    What does this mean?

    The main processor: the part that runs apps, camera processing and on-device AI. Samsung uses its own Exynos chips in some countries and Qualcomm Snapdragon chips in others, sometimes for the same model.

    Where the chip depends on the country, the page shows a switch for the versions Samsung lists. A newer phone can have an older chip, so compare the chip names rather than the year.

    Matters most if: You are buying a model that was sold with two different chips.

    More in the glossary →

What's new

RSS feed
All updates