Device Diff

Galaxy Buds comparisons

Galaxy Buds3 Pro vs Galaxy Buds4 Pro

Only the differences are shown. 10 specs stay the same.

+0you gain

−0you give up

Galaxy Buds3 Pro came out in July 2024. Galaxy Buds4 Pro came out in March 2026, almost 2 years later.

Note on Galaxy Buds3 Pro: Announced July 10, 2024; on sale July 24, 2024. A Samsung page labels the batteries both 'typical' and 'rated' (conflict).

Note on Galaxy Buds4 Pro: Announced February 25, 2026; on sale March 11, 2026. A footnote in the same release says advanced settings need Android 10+, which conflicts with the Android 12 row.

Noise control

Enhanced Adaptive ANC

Before: Adaptive ANC

Audio

Bluetooth 5.4 → 6.1

Speakers: 2-way: 11mm woofer + 5.5 x 3.5mm tweeter, Hi-Fi audio: UHQ up to 24-bit/96kHz, Codecs: SSC HiFi, SSC UHQ, AAC, SBC, LC3, Microphones: HSNR digital x2, digital x1

Battery & charging

Same rating

6 h → 6 h music playback

Design & durability

5.4 g → 5.1 g

Fit and design: Canal-fit, Buds blade design, Controls: Pinch, swipe, Head Gesture, Water resistance: IP57, 44.3 g case

Price check

Galaxy Buds4 Pro launched at $249

Phone & features2 changes · 1 unconfirmed
  • Phone needed

    Not stated by Samsung›Android 12 or higher with more than 1.5GB of memory. Some features may not be available on non-Samsung devices.

    What does this mean?

    The phones Samsung says the earbuds work with, in its own words: usually an Android phone with more than 1.5GB of memory.

    Samsung notes that some features may not be available on phones made by other companies.

    Matters most if: Your phone is not a Samsung Galaxy.

  • App

    Galaxy Wearable›Galaxy Wearable for advanced settings (Galaxy phones can connect without it)

    What does this mean?

    The app Samsung names for the earbuds' settings, usually Galaxy Wearable on Android.

    On newer Galaxy phones the settings are built into the phone, so the app is not needed there.

  • Galaxy AI

    Interpreter (listening mode), voice commands, Live Translate›Voice access to AI agents (Bixby, Gemini, Perplexity) with a compatible Galaxy phone

    What does this mean?

    The Galaxy AI features Samsung names for the earbuds, such as Interpreter, Live Translate or talking to an AI assistant.

    Samsung says these need a compatible Samsung Galaxy phone.

    Matters most if: You have a recent Galaxy phone and want translation or voice assistants in your ears.

Price1 change

Price check

Galaxy Buds4 Pro — launched at $249

What your Galaxy Buds3 Pro sells for

Links open in a new tab. Prices are set by each seller and change daily.

  • Starting price

    $249.99›$249−$0.99

Noise control1 change
  • Active noise canceling (ANC)

    Adaptive ANC›ANC, Adaptive ANC (Enhanced Adaptive ANC/EQ)

    What does this mean?

    Active noise canceling (ANC) uses microphones to cancel steady background noise, such as an airplane engine. Adaptive ANC changes the level to suit the sound around you.

    Samsung gives battery times with ANC on and off: with it on, the battery runs down sooner.

    Matters most if: You commute, fly or work somewhere noisy.

    More in the glossary →

Audio5 changes · 2 unconfirmed
  • Speakers

    Enhanced 2-way: 10.5mm dynamic + 6.1mm planar tweeter; dual amplifiers›2-way: 11mm woofer + 5.5 x 3.5mm tweeter; dual amplifier

    What does this mean?

    The speakers in each earbud, as Samsung describes them. "1-way" is one speaker; "2-way" adds a small tweeter for high notes next to the woofer for low notes.

    Speaker size alone does not tell you how the earbuds sound: fit and tuning matter as much.

  • 360 Audio

    Not stated by Samsung›360 Audio with Direct Multi-Channel (Galaxy devices with One UI 3.1+; Direct Multi-Channel One UI 4.1.1+)

    What does this mean?

    Samsung's 360 Audio places sound around you, as in a cinema; with head tracking it stays in place when you turn your head.

    Samsung says it needs a Samsung Galaxy phone or tablet with One UI 3.1 or later, and video or music made for it.

    Matters most if: You watch films on a Galaxy phone or tablet.

  • Hi-Fi audio

    UHQ 24-bit/96kHz›UHQ up to 24-bit/96kHz (listed Galaxy devices with One UI 6.1.1+)

    What does this mean?

    Samsung's higher-resolution sound over Bluetooth: 24-bit Hi-Fi, and SSC UHQ up to 24-bit/96kHz on newer models.

    It works only with the Galaxy phones and tablets Samsung lists, and only with music files of that quality.

    More in the glossary →

  • Codecs

    AAC, SBC, SSC, SSC-UHQ›SSC HiFi, SSC UHQ, AAC, SBC, LC3

    What does this mean?

    The ways sound is compressed to travel over Bluetooth. SBC and AAC work with most phones; Samsung's SSC codecs only with Samsung Galaxy devices; LC3 is the codec of Bluetooth LE Audio.

    The phone and the earbuds use a codec they both support, so the list matters most with a Galaxy phone.

    More in the glossary →

  • LE Audio

    Not stated by Samsung›LC3 (depends on the paired device); Auracast

    What does this mean?

    Bluetooth LE Audio, the newer kind of Bluetooth sound, with the LC3 codec, and Auracast, which lets one device send sound to many listeners.

    Samsung notes it depends on the phone or other device you pair with.

    More in the glossary →

  • Bluetooth

    5.4›6.1

  • Microphones

    3 mics per earbud›HSNR digital x2, digital x1 (per earbud)

Battery & charging2 changes
  • Battery capacity, each earbud

    53 mAh›61 mAh

    Typical capacity. Rated capacity: Galaxy Buds4 Pro 57 mAh.

    What does this mean?

    The typical capacity of each earbud's battery, in mAh. On newer models Samsung also gives a lower rated capacity, shown under the row.

    Capacity alone does not give the hours: the chip and features matter too. The battery life rows are the better guide.

  • Battery capacity, case

    515 mAh›530 mAh

    Typical capacity. Rated capacity: Galaxy Buds4 Pro 515 mAh.

Design & durability6 changes · 3 unconfirmed
  • Fit and design

    Canal type, blade design with Blade Lights›Canal-fit, Buds blade design

  • Controls

    Pinch, swipe on the blade›Pinch, swipe, Head Gesture (off by default)

  • Sensors

    Not stated by Samsung›Voice Pickup Unit, Force & Touch (swipe), SWIR, accelerometer, gyro, Hall

  • Water resistance

    IP57›IP57 (earbuds only; case is not water resistant)

    What does this mean?

    How well the earbuds resist sweat and water, as an IP rating in Samsung's words. The second figure is for water: IPX2 is dripping water, IP54 splashes from any direction, IP57 and IPX7 a short dip in water.

    Samsung's rating covers the earbuds, not the case.

    Matters most if: You exercise with them or use them in the rain.

  • Weight, each earbud

    5.4 g›5.1 g−0.3 g

  • Weight, case

    46.5 g›44.3 g−2.2 g

  • Size, each earbud

    Not stated by Samsung›18.1 x 19.6 x 30.9 mm

  • Size, case

    Not stated by Samsung›51 x 51 x 28.3 mm

  • Colors

    Silver, White›Black, White, Pink Gold (online only)

Finding & health1 unconfirmed
  • Health features

    Neck stretch reminders (Labs)›Not stated by Samsung

Swap in a different Galaxy Buds