Device Diff

Galaxy comparisons

Galaxy A36 5G vs Galaxy A37 5G

Only the differences are shown. 15 specs stay the same.

+1you gain

−0you give up

Galaxy A36 5G came out in March 2025. Galaxy A37 5G came out in April 2026, over 1 year later.

Updates & AI

March 2031 → March 2032 security updates

Android 16

Charging & connections

Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM → Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM (Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM)

Price check

Galaxy A37 5G launched at $449.99

Not currently sold refurbished by Back Market.

Updates & AI1 gain · 1 change
  • Security updates until

    March 2031›March 2032

    Galaxy A36 5G: Samsung US lists security updates until March 31, 2031. Galaxy A37 5G: Samsung Levant lists security updates until March 31, 2032. Galaxy A36 5G (Samsung US spec data) · Galaxy A37 5G (Samsung Levant spec data)

    What does this mean?

    The month Samsung's promise of security updates for this phone runs until: the date Samsung's own page gives, or worked out from the number of years Samsung announced, counted from when the phone came out.

    A phone bought later or used has fewer years left. "No longer updated" means the phone is no longer on Samsung's list of phones that get security updates.

    Matters most if: You plan to keep the phone for years, or you're buying one used.

  • Android at launch

    Android 15›Android 16

    What does this mean?

    The version of Android, Google's phone software, that was installed when the phone first came out. Samsung adds its own design and features on top, called One UI (TouchWiz on older phones).

    A Galaxy moves to newer Android versions through updates, so this shows where it started, not what it runs today.

Price1 change

Price check

Galaxy A37 5G — launched at $449.99

What your Galaxy A36 5G sells for

Links open in a new tab. Prices are set by each seller and change daily.

  • Starting price

    $399.99›$449.99+$50(both start at 128 GB)

    What does this mean?

    What Samsung charged in the US when the phone launched, for the version with the least storage, before sales tax. Phones from before about 2014 were often priced with a two-year carrier contract.

    This is not what it costs today: check the used and refurbished links for current prices. If Samsung has not confirmed a price, the site shows "Price not confirmed by Samsung".

Screen1 unconfirmed
  • Peak brightness

    1200 nits›Not stated by Samsung

    As Samsung states it ("Peak"); Samsung does not say how it measures it, so compare it only with other Galaxy phones.

    What does this mean?

    The brightest the screen can get, in nits (a unit of screen brightness; higher is brighter), as Samsung measures it.

    A high peak brightness makes the screen easier to see in direct sunlight. Makers measure peak brightness in different ways, so compare it only between phones from the same maker.

    Matters most if: You use your phone outdoors a lot, such as for maps or photos in sunlight.

Design & buttons2 changes · 2 unconfirmed
  • Unlock

    Not stated by Samsung›Fingerprint

    What does this mean?

    Ways to unlock the phone with your body instead of typing a PIN: a fingerprint sensor (in the screen, the side key, the home key or on the back), face recognition, or on some older models an iris scanner.

    An ultrasonic sensor in the screen reads your finger with sound waves; others use light. Where the sensor sits changes how you unlock the phone with one hand.

  • Weight

    195 g›196 g+1 g

    What does this mean?

    How much the phone weighs in grams (g); about 28 g is 1 ounce.

    You feel the weight most when you hold the phone up for a long time, such as reading or filming.

  • Materials

    Corning Glass cover material›Not stated by Samsung

    What does this mean?

    What the outside of the phone is made of: the cover glass over the screen and back, and the frame around the edge, as Samsung lists them.

    Glass names such as Corning Gorilla Glass Victus or Gorilla Armor are tougher generations of glass; a titanium or aluminum frame changes the weight and feel more than the strength in daily use.

  • Water and dust resistance

    IP67›IP68

    What does this mean?

    A standard code for how well the phone keeps out dust and water. The first digit is dust (6 means dust-tight) and the second is water (8 is the highest of the usual ratings).

    Samsung tests in fresh water; salt water, pools and soapy water are not covered, and the protection can wear off over time.

Charging & connections1 change · 1 unconfirmed
  • Wired charging

    Up to 45W›Not stated by Samsung

    What does this mean?

    How fast the phone charges with a cable, in Samsung's words, such as Super Fast Charging (25W or 45W). W (watts) is how much power the charger can deliver.

    The top speed needs a charger and cable that support it; recent Galaxy phones come with a cable but no charger.

    Matters most if: You often need a quick top-up before heading out.

  • SIM

    Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM›Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM (Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM)

    What does this mean?

    Which SIM the phone takes: a SIM card from your carrier in a tray (nano SIM), an eSIM (a digital SIM built into the phone), or both. Samsung lists the combinations, such as "SIM 1 + eSIM".

    Whether you can use eSIM depends on your carrier and country. Some versions of a model take two SIM cards, others one SIM card and an eSIM.

    Matters most if: You travel abroad or want two phone lines on one phone.

    More in the glossary →

Chip & storage1 change
  • Chip

    Snapdragon 6 Gen 3›Exynos 1480

    What does this mean?

    The main processor: the part that runs apps, camera processing and on-device AI. Samsung uses its own Exynos chips in some countries and Qualcomm Snapdragon chips in others, sometimes for the same model.

    Where the chip depends on the country, the page shows a switch for the versions Samsung lists. A newer phone can have an older chip, so compare the chip names rather than the year.

    Matters most if: You are buying a model that was sold with two different chips.

    More in the glossary →

Swap in a different Galaxy